Potato Buns and a Delicious Lunch

I decided to try my hand at baking bread.  It was a long process but these potato buns are so worth it.

For my first homemade bread, these didn’t come out too shabby!  I know I can work on the shape of bread but I thought they were ok looking.  These will be a new staple in my diet, healthy and filling!

The insides were so doughy and warm.   🙂

Now onto lunch.  I ate pretty late but waiting for the potato buns to finish was the best decision of the day!  I put a boca burger, mustard, spinach, and Nayonaise on my sandwich.

On the side, I had baked Squash ‘Fries’ with Ketchup.  I couldn’t resist adding a cookie!

The meal came out to 433 calories, 23 grams of protein, and 10 grams of fiber.

I’m not in the mood to exercise but it’s too pretty to sit inside all day.  I’m off to walk to dog!

7 Comments »

  1. Kath said

    Your buns look great!!!!! I want one but we’re all out!

  2. Oh gosh, that looks amazing. I love baking bread. Such a long process but totally worth it in the end. =]

    Jane
    http://mywoodenrobot.org

  3. anne said

    Do you know how many calories are in each bun? Thanks.

  4. veganseat said

    Thanks guys 🙂

    Anne- the recipe I followed said 150 calories but when I did my math, each bun came out to be around 170 calories.

  5. Jasriana said

    Recipe please! They look sooo delicious.

  6. veganseat said

    http://www.katheats.com/?page_id=2154

    🙂

  7. Jasriana said

    Thanks : )

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

