Ugly Muffins

I used soy flour for the first time today… I made Ugly Muffins.

30 grams soy flour, 1 tbs milled flax seeds, 1/2 cup soy milk, egg replacer, stevia,  baking powder/soda, and 1/4 cup frozen berries

They really are ugly but they pack a nutritional punch.  The batter yielded 10 mini muffins for 167 calories, 20 grams of protein, and 10 grams of fiber.  I had no idea what I was doing when I whipped these up.  Next time i’ll experiment with whole wheat flour added in and I will not use frozen berries, those didn’t hold up too well!

1 Comment »

  1. Caroline said

    These muffins’ beauty is in their nutrition:) I was just curious, do you weigh your food? I noticed that you used gram measurements.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

