Kath’s Mango, Black Bean, Coconut Cabbage Stir-Fry

Kath made this delicious dish earlier this week and I knew I had to make it!  I stuck to her recipe, just modifying the coconut-raisin sauce.  For my sauce, I used 2 oz light coconut milk, 2 oz almond milk, and a mini box of raisins.  The cabbage was steamed and then cooked on the stove with sea salt, ground coriander, and pepper.  I seared the mango and red pepper while I heated up some rinsed black beans in the microwave. 

This recipe was seriously as good as it looks!!  I actually doubled the above ingredients and made a plate for my mother!  She really enjoyed it 🙂

365 calories, 14 grams of protein, and 14 grams of fiber!

1 Comment »

  1. Kath said

    So glad you liked it!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

