Homemade Hummus Platter

My yoga class was really relaxing today.  My arms and shoulders are sore from yesterday but I’m in a ‘yoga mood’.  Class ended up being 80 minutes long not counting relaxing at the end!  After Yoga, I decided to whip up some Hummus from my Veganomicon book.  I usually make hummus without a recipe so following one was pretty fun!  I based my lunch around the hummus.

Broccoli, baby carrots, and celery.

Homemade Hummus with a Multigrain Wasa Cracker

Gardernburger Chikn Patty with reduced sugar Ketchup

This lunch was fun to munch on and lasted awhile!  Everything totaled up to 340 calories, 25 grams of protein, and 15 grams of fiber.

3 Comments »

  1. Kelly T. said

    your plate is so cute! I love how everything is all lined up! Ive never tried the chicken patties, maybe I should!

  2. Julz said

    These chickn patties look SO good! I need to try them soon 🙂 -ps- Kath’s stirfry is SO beautiful looking, I can imagine it was so mood lifting to eat it! Loooove mango more than LIFE 🙂

  3. veganseat said

    Thanks 🙂

    That Gardenburger is definitely one of the better mock meats i’ve ever had. It has a fantastic taste and is actually pretty moist!

    Julz- Thank you! Eating it was a lovely experience!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

