Sushi 101

For lunch today, I went to Sushi 101.  It’s a great sushi bar and I love having sushi as a treat.  The lighting was really dim so I appologize for the bad quality.   I was really nervous about whipping out my camera and taking pictures but by the time my sushi came I really didn’t care! 

For appetizer, I had a decent amount of edamame with sea salt. I love their presentation!

For my main meal, I had a Cucumber roll and an Avocado roll.  I was really proud of my restraint and managed to eat 3 pieces of the cucumber roll and 4 pieces of the avocado roll.  I used probably .5 a tsp of lower sodium soy sauce… not too bad.

I really underestimated while I was eating, so lunch was light with only 241 calories, 14 grams of protein, and 6grams of fiber.  A snack will be in the near future!

2 Comments »

  1. Even in the dark lighting, your food looks delicious.

    Your blog is so much fun; do you mind if I add you to my blogroll?

  2. veganseat said

    Thank you ChocolatecoveredVegan!

    And yes, you can add me!! 😛

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

