Pumpkin Oatmeal with Sliced Almonds

Even though it’s the first day of Spring Break, I couldn’t help but wake up early.   Since half of the house is still asleep, I made a very silent serving of Pumpkin Oatmeal and decided to kick it up a notch and add some almonds.  Today should be really relaxing, I’m even going out for lunch!  I’m pretty excited for the blog’s first restaurant post!  Oh, I ate my Oatmeal with a spoon I got an Italian gelato shop this summer… it’s smaller than usual spoons so I can savor my oatmeal.

276 calories, 11 grams of protein, and 10 grams of fiber.

3 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    I’m always up early, regardless of whether or not it’s vacation – I’m the epitome of an early bird, haha :0) Sounds like your first day of spring break will be quite enjoyable! Have fun!

  2. I know exactly what you mean about the spoon! I only ever use little spoons….I hate big spoons.

    The pumpkin oatmeal looks yummy!!!

  3. veganseat said

    The days been great, Veggiegirl. I went shopping and actually got a lot of new plates and bowls for the blog! I can spice things up now!

    VeganCowGirl- I hate big spoons too! I always use the ‘kiddie’ spoons that we own.

    Well, I’m off to go run before it rains!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

