Three Bean Salad and Polenta

I wasn’t in the mood to cook dinner either, go figure!  So, I took the easy route and made two easy dishes that would satisfy my taste buds and my lazy Monday. 

First up we have a simple salad.  I used the bean mixture I made this morning, cucumbers, romaine, spinach, and 1 tbs of Annie’s Goddess Dressing.  The Dressing was to die for!!

On the side, I had a mixture of Polenta (pre-made), tomato sauce, eggplant, spinach, bean sprouts, AND broccoli.  Not the prettiest dish but it was really good.

379 calories, 18 grams of protein, and 17 grams of fiber- whew!

I think I might have a Luna bar tonight… we’ll see!

1 Comment »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    my goodness, that bean salad looks so hearty and scrumptious!! great way to pack in the fiber and protein, for sure :0)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

