Pumpkin Oatmeal

Good morning!  I’ve missed my daily oatmeal so I made a nice, warm bowl of oatmeal with a .5 cup scoop of canned pumpkin.  I seasoned it with some cinnamon and stevia.  I’m not going to lie, the kitchen smelled like a freshly baked Pumpkin Pie.  As always, I paired it with coffee and soy creamer.

235 calories, 11 grams of protein, and 9 grams of fiber.

Oh yeah, I made a great bean salad that just needs time to come together and enhance the flavors.  It’ll be fantastic by tonight.  It’s a mix of lemon juice, dill, garbanzo beans, kidney beans, canelli beans, roasted red peppers, and artichokes!  I can’t wait to have it!  I got the idea from Earthfare maybe two years ago?  It’s a lot cheaper to make your own!

2 Comments »

  1. Andrea said

    that looks amazing! do you make stove-top oats or microwave? also, do you mix the canned pumpkin in with the oats before cooking? have a great monday 😀

  2. veganseat said

    I do stove-top oats. It takes a bit longer but it is SO worth it! I actually put the scoop of oatmeal in halfway through cooking, so when it was still milky from the almond milk but thick on the outsides.

    Happy Monday! Mine actually wasn’t bad at all!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

