Lazy Snack and a Not So Lazy Run

It’s Monday afternoon and my stomach is grumbling… I’m not in the mood to cook anything special so I did something very easy before my run:  Boca burger with 1 tbs Nayonaise and 10 almonds.  Simple, but good.  174 calories, 16 grams of protein, and 5 grams of fiber. 

The sky was blue and the air was cool so I decided to run at the trail again.  I ended up running 4 miles in 36:08.  I was really aiming to do it in 36 but with a quarter mile left, I looked at my watch and realized it would be impossible- I sprinted the whole last .25 miles!   My calves are really tight so I am 100% positive I will elliptical tomorrow while watching Biggest Loser. 

2 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Mmm, I love almonds – your dinner IS simple but good! Quick to make, delicious to eat.

    Wow, sounds like you had a great run! You deserve a rest, this evening :0)

  2. 4 miles in under 40 is always awesome!!! Way to go.
    I admit that my run this morning felt a bit sluggish…..argh.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

