Chickpea Cutlet with a Mountain of Roasted Veggies

I have been craving those Chickpea Cutlets ever since I made them so I had to repeat and have one again!  I heated it in the oven and put it on 1 slice of Ezekiel 4:9 bread and topped it with 1/4th of a fresh avocado.  I also dipped it into 2 tbs of reduced sugar ketchup.

Next up, I had a mountain of roasted veggies!  There’s some broccoli, cauliflower, eggplant, and zucchini- all oven roasted and topped with some Tomato Basil Garlic from Mrs. Dash!

All together this meal came in at 406 calories, 20 grams of protein, and 18 grams of fiber.

ps-  I’m having ice cream for dessert… 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. Lyndsay said

    The cutlets ARE addictive. I totally agree with you!

  2. erika said

    I know this is an old post, so not sure if you’ll see it, but what temp do you roast your veggies at? Maybe I’m just being too impatient and not giving them enough time to get all roasty and delicious.. but this seems like it should be so easy!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

