A Flooded Trail and Afternoon Snack

So I went on a run today.   I had planned on 4 miles but the trail was flooded!  I tried to wade through but ended up getting my shoes wet.  So, I ran the last half of run with wet shoes…  3.5 miles in 31:09.  I felt good so I was a bit disappointed that I couldn’t do my planned amount, oh well!

After my run, I was starving so I had a boca burger with mustard and then toasted a mini bagel and put 1 tbs of better’n peanut butter on one half and better than cream cheese on the other half.  I’m still amazed at how GOOD the cream cheese is.

271 calories, 22 grams of protein, and 7 grams of fiber. -not counting the handful of grapes I munched on

3 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    Ahh, so sorry that your run was cut short – the weather is so crazy these days!

    I saw the comment that you left me, on your earlier post – why of course you may add me to your blogroll – thank you! :0)

  2. Ana said

    eek! i LOVE bocca burgers! ^_^ i am so jealous! i wanted to try better ‘n peanut butter after reading about it on hungry-girl.com but none of the stores near me sell it! *wah* do you like it? does it taste just like real pb? have an awesome sunday (and week!)

  3. veganseat said

    Thanks Veggiegirl, I’ll add you right now! 🙂

    Ana- I used to LIVE on boca burgers! That was before I knew how to cook and they were just convenient. Despite living and breathing boca burgers I still love them! The Better’n peanut butter is a bit stickier than natural peanut butter and a little bit sweeter. I got the idea from HG as well!

    Back to studying,
    Ally

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

