Trader Joe’s is Better than You

As I mentioned earlier, it’s raining… now it’s pouring!  Despite the bad weather I still went to Trader Joe’s and spent 21 dollars:

  • Whole Wheat Pita Pockets
  • 3 Caramel Brownie Luna Bars
  • Firm tofu
  • Weetabix (I’ve never had this before!)
  • Chipotle Hummus and Roasted Garlic Hummus
  • Better than Cream Cheese
  • Better’n Peanut Butter
  • Frozen mix of green beans, wax beans, and carrots
  • Edamame

Sticking with the ‘Better’ theme, I decided to cut up one of the pitas and spread some ‘cream cheese’ and ‘peanut butter’ on them.  I used 1 tbs of each and I am very surprised at how good it was!  I can’t really control myself with peanut butter, so I figured this would be a good alternative despite the large list of ingredients.

Including the almonds from earlier, 217 calories, 8 grams of protein, and 3 grams of fiber.

2 Comments »

  1. Andrea said

    yum! that looks delicious… what exactly is better’n PB? is it like natural PB? also, is the cream cheese made with soy products? i never knew they made vegan cream cheese! it looks soooo good. have a great night 😀

  2. veganseat said

    It’s a lower calorie version of peanut butter. 2 tbs has justs 100 calories and I think 2 grams of fat.

    The cream cheese is made with soy products and it tastes eerily like real cream cheese!

    It’s way too late, I should be in bed 😛

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

