Chickpea Cutlets

 

I set my alarm early this morning but my bed engulfed me and I slept in until eleven!  I stayed up late reading my new cookbook so I am not surprised at all.  So, I am having a ‘brunch’.  It’s not quite brunch food but I would like to label it like that anyways!  I decided to make something from Veganomicon again so I chose to make the Chickpea Cutlets.  Another hands on prep method- I got to knead the cutlet dough until ready!  They taste absolutely amazing and I am freezing the extra three cutlets.

I placed them on a bed of sauteed spinach and added a tablespoon of Nayonaise.  I bought the Nayonaise yesterday so I couldn’t wait to test it out!  I paired the cutlets with some baked Zucchini ‘fries’ dipped  into 2 tbs of reduced sugar ketchup, as well as a thinly sliced apple.

Totals up 356 calories, 13 grams of protein, and 13 grams of fiber.

Leave a Reply

