Tofu Shirataki!

Today’s lunch deals with a lovely invention, Tofu Shirataki Noodles!  I love these so much because they can add bulk to any meal!  Today’s noodle bowl includes: broccoli, spinach, roasted red peppers, .5 cup mixture of garbanzo and kidney beans.  I seasoned with lemon juice, garlic, sea salt, pepper, and snuck in some dill.

On the side, I had a mix of baby carrots and celery dipped in salsa.  Am I the only one who eats this mix?  I tend to get weird stares when I munch on these!

301 calories, 15 grams of protein, and 16 grams of fiber.

3 Comments »

  1. Annie said

    I love vegies dipped in salsa…you are not weird by any means!

  2. VeggieGirl said

    mmm, what a great bowl-meal!! vegetables dipped in salsa = divine.

  3. Sarah said

    I love the looks of this, and I adore carrots and celery in salsa. I adore carrots and celery in peanut butter too ;-). One hint though, I saw on FatFreeVegan (Susan’s site: http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/2006/09/shirataki-noodles-with-tomato-pesto.html) that the tofu shirataki arent vegan ’cause their calcium is from shellfish. I don’t know if it’s changed since then!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

