Rollups and Veggies

For lunch today, I decided to take it easy and have a ‘turkey’ rollup.  It’s Smart Deli Turkey Slices, mustard, lettuce, and 1 tbs of Trader Joe’s roasted red pepper hummus.  Rolled up in a light Italian Flat out wrap, this is seriously packed with some great flavors.  I love this hummus to death and I honestly think it could make any dish taste awesome.

On the side, I had some sauteed bell peppers and spinach with garlic and sea salt.

All together, this only came out to 245 calories, 26 grams of protein, and 14 grams of fiber.

3 Comments »

  1. Andrea said

    that looks absolutely delicious! vegans really do know how to eat 😀 love the blog – keep up the good work!!

  2. Andrea said

    about how many slices of ‘turkey’ is in your wrap?

  3. veganseat said

    A serving size was 4 slices for 80 calories, so that’s what I used. I folded them in half and overlapped them so they filled up the entire wrap. Thanks again for reading 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment