Rice and Beans

I was really in the mood for something spicy tonight so I decided to have a Mexican inspired dish:

 The rice is brown rice seasoned with sea salt, pepper, garlic, and curry powder.  The refried beans are fat free and canned. 

The vegetables are a mix of eggplant, sliced bell peppers, spinach, and .5 cup of salsa- all cooked on the stove in a pan.

It was really spicy and filling so i’m happy! 

It comes in at roughly 385 calories, 16 grams of protein, and a whopping 17 grams of fiber!

3 Comments »

  1. VeggieGirl said

    wow, that Mexican feast looks DIVINE!! such a great mix of ingredients and flavors you’ve got there. yum!

  2. veganseat said

    VeggieGirl- Thanks for the comment! I think I could eat this flavor combo every single night of the week! I love your site by the way, I’m a huge baker but I haven’t baked a lot of vegan items before. I’m looking forward to experimenting over Easter break.

  3. ninaki said

    Hey!your mexican dish looks crazy!welcome to the world of food blogging…

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

